Last Updated: 5 February 2021

Overseas Partner Institutions
Academic Exchange Agreements
between Departments/ Faculties
Internship Agreements
Comprehensive Joint Research Promotion

Overseas Partner Institutions

International Organization  Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)  France
(Head Office) 
29 November 2019  
International Organization International Thermonuclear Experimental Reactor (ITER) France  26 October 2020  
International Organization United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) United States (Head Office)  26 January 2021  
International Organization United Nations Environment Programme (UN Environment) Kenya  10 December 2019  
International Organization United Nations Educational, Scientificand Cultural Organization (UNESCO) France
(Head Office)
6 November 2012  
International Organization Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) Italy
(Head Office)
16 March 2018  
International Organization National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA) Thailand 28 September 2018  
University Yezin Agricultural University Myanmar 11 July 2017  
University Universidade de São Paulo Brazil  19 February 2019  
University National Cheng Kung University  Taiwan 20 February 2019  
University University of Peradeniya  Sri Lanka  25 September 2020  

Academic Exchange Agreements between Departments/ Faculties

International Organization ASEAN Centre for Energy (ACE) Indonesia
(Head Office)
30 August 2018 Related Article
University Department of Hydrology and Atmospheric Science, University of Arizona United States 19 February 2018  
University Faculty of Computer Science and Management, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology Poland 26 February 2018  
University Universiti Utara Malaysia Malaysia 29 November 2018 Related Article
University University of Cambridge United Kingdom 19 January 2018 Related Article
University Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Universität Hannover Germany 31 May 2017  
University Macquarie University Australia 7 August 2017  
University A Universidade Federal Do Rio Grande do Sul (UFRGS)  Brasil  23 December 2019  
University University of Regina Canada 31 March 2017  
University Department of Computing, Goldsmiths, University of London United Kingdom 18 September 2017 Related Article
Related Article
(External Link)
Research Institute Plymouth Marine Laboratory (PML) United Kingdom 9 October 2018  
Research Institute European Regional Centre for Ecohydrology, Polish Academy of Science, UNESCO Poland 18 December 2017  
Research University Centre Jean Pepin (UMR 8230), French National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS/ENS/PSL)  France  1 December 2020  

Internship Agreements

International Organization Global CCS Institute (GCCSI) Australia 9 February 2018  
International Organization  United Nation Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)  Republic of Austria (Head Office)  24 September 2020  
International Organization United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA) United States (Head Office)  26 September 2016  
International Organization World Coal Association (WCA) United Kingdom 17 May 2013  

Comprehensive Joint Research Promotion Agreements

National Research and Development Agency New Energy and Industrial Technology Development Organization (NEDO)  Japan  17 March 2020  
Company Corporate Technology Division
Kawasaki Heavy Industries, Ltd.
Japan 31 March 2017  
Company Community Energy Division
Japan 31 March 2017  
Company KYOTO SHINKIN BANK Japan 31 March 2017  
Company CMIC HOLDINGS Co., Ltd. Japan 1 August 2017  
Company JX Nippon Mining & Metals Corporation  Japan 22 January 2020  
Company NEXT Center
R&D Planning & Administration Div.
R&D Unit
Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd.
Japan 31 March 2017  
Company DMG MORI CO., LTD. Japan 31 March 2017  
Company Phoenixi Co., Ltd. Japan 9 November 2018  
Company BroadBand Tower, Inc. Japan 31 March 2017  
Company HORIBA, Ltd. Japan 1 April 2017  


International Organization The establishment of a UNESCO Chair on water, Energy and disaster management for sustainable development France
(Head Office)
13 February 2018